Knowle Lawn Tennis Club


UPDATE (24 February 2021)

Dear Members

As a result of the road map set out by the Prime Minister facilitating the relaxation of the lockdown it is the aim of the Club to reopen the courts for play from Monday 29th March 2021.

From the information which is currently to hand it would appear that we should be able to play most forms of the game from that date. There may well be some form of restrictions regarding social distancing, assembling in groups and use of the clubhouse, but we will publish suitable guidelines nearer the date.

I would like to thank all members for their understanding during the recent lockdown.

Regards
Peter Wayborn
Chairman


50-50 Club

Feeling lucky? For your chance to win one of three cash prizes each month for a whole year, join the KLTC 50-50 club.
READ MORE

Club Play

Following the LTA Guidelines it needs to be an organised event – so the first 16 players will be allocated courts, then after that it is normal club…
READ MORE

KLTC Calendar

  • Saturday 7th March 7.30pm – Pete’s Quiz
  • Saturday 14th March 2.15pm till 4.15pm – Quick Tournament
  • *** CANCELLED (Saturday 28th March 7.30pm) – Trish’s birthday
  • *** POSTPONED (Sunday 29th March 2-5.30pm) – Easter Craft Workshop
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 4th April 2020 7.30pm) – Casino Night
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 18th April 2020) – Todd King Future Presidents Cup
  • *** POSTPONED (Friday 24th April 2020) – Winter Tournament Finals
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 2nd May 2020) – Rachel’s Tournament
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 16th May 2020) – Eurovision Night
  • *** POSTPONED (Sunday 17th May 2020) – Doris Wright Mixed Doubles
  • Saturday 6th June 2020 – Gilbert Briggs
  • TBC – Race Night
  • Sunday 12th July 2020 – Wooden Racket Tournament
  • TBC – End of Season BBQ
  • Sunday 9th August 2020 – Geoff Douglas Generation Cup
  • Sat 12th & Sun 13th September 2020 – Summer Tournament Finals Weekend
  • TBC – Quiz Night

Saturday 31st October – Halloween Party

  • 14th November – Presentation Night
  • TBC – Christmas Party
  • 31st December 2020 – New Years Eve Party