Knowle Lawn Tennis Club

MESSAGE FROM THE CHAIRMAN (24th March 2020):

TENNIS CLUB CLOSURE

Dear All

In view of the latest measures announced by The Prime Minister, I have to inform all members that the club is now closed until further notice.

The situation will be monitored and you will be kept informed of any developments. If there are any queries please do not hesitate to contact me.

Many Thanks

Pete Wayborn
KLTC Chairman



Knowle Lawn Tennis Club was established in 1893 and is situated in sunny South Bristol. We have four hard courts (all of them are floodlit) and a club-house with changing facilities and a well stocked bar.

If you can play the game and are looking for a new club, or if you are a complete novice in search of coaching, the folks of Knowle Lawn Tennis club look forward to welcoming you in to their vibrant community.

50-50 Club

Feeling lucky? For your chance to win one of three cash prizes each month for a whole year, join the KLTC 50-50 club.
READ MORE

KLTC Calendar

  • Saturday 7th March 7.30pm – Pete’s Quiz
  • Saturday 14th March 2.15pm till 4.15pm – Quick Tournament
  • *** CANCELLED (Saturday 28th March 7.30pm) – Trish’s birthday
  • *** POSTPONED (Sunday 29th March 2-5.30pm) – Easter Craft Workshop
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 4th April 2020 7.30pm) – Casino Night
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 18th April 2020) – Todd King Future Presidents Cup
  • *** POSTPONED (Friday 24th April 2020) – Winter Tournament Finals
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 2nd May 2020) – Rachel’s Tournament
  • *** POSTPONED (Saturday 16th May 2020) – Eurovision Night
  • *** POSTPONED (Sunday 17th May 2020) – Doris Wright Mixed Doubles
  • Saturday 6th June 2020 – Gilbert Briggs
  • TBC – Race Night
  • Sunday 12th July 2020 – Wooden Racket Tournament
  • TBC – End of Season BBQ
  • Sunday 9th August 2020 – Geoff Douglas Generation Cup
  • Sat 12th & Sun 13th September 2020 – Summer Tournament Finals Weekend
  • TBC – Quiz Night

Saturday 31st October – Halloween Party

  • 14th November – Presentation Night
  • TBC – Christmas Party
  • 31st December 2020 – New Years Eve Party